The Waiting Game…

The Waiting Game…

Hey Wordnerds!

I hope that everyone had a good weekend, I certainly know that mine was full of intriguing, horror novels! I did finish two, however, we have to play the waiting game with one of them. I shall explain.

When publishers give out the free ARCs on netgalley, some of them request that the reviews not be posted until so many days before the books release – or until after the book is actually released to the public. That being said, review for two of the three books that I have read in the last week or so have been scheduled for publication on the blog as per Publishers request. I love using netgalley and building a relationship with these companies seems like a pretty important thing to do. It’s all about respect right?

That being said, I do get to send you all a review of The Doll House by Phoebe Morgan later on today! Which I am actually pretty excited about. The book was haunting in a great way and I can’t wait to share my thoughts with all of you.

I’m also currently reading an already released book called Little One by Timothy G. Huguenin. This review will be put up as soon as I turn the last page. It seems like a good old fashion haunted house story – my favourite of all of the horror tropes.

21017767_10156024967080016_1645256357_o  Apparently there is some big solar eclipse happening in the world today, if it hasn’t happened already. (I have a terrible habit of sleeping through a lot of the really cool stuff – meteor showers, readathons, all of those interesting real world happenings.) I’ll have to see what I can do about actually witnessing this one since I’m up and around. Although that could mean going outside… We’ll see.

Happy Reading Wordnerds and I will get that review up with the quickness!

Leave a comment